Better Bites

My experiments in healthy eating, cooking, and living

Week Two: Conquer Green Vegetables

Image

Last week I aimed to eat 3-4 vegetables each day. This week I will try to continue that, but I will also try to eat at least one green vegetable a day (especially leafy green vegetables). I know that green vegetables always get a bad wrap, but they have so many health benefits including the many vitamins and minerals they contain, that I feel compelled to find a place for them in my diet each day. Aside from containing fiber, water, and disease-fighting chemicals, they also contain antioxidants. Overall, a diet without green veggies (especially leafy greens), is one that is missing out on all the great benefits of these fresh foods. This week I will challenge myself to prepare these sometimes unpopular vegetables in a way that appeals to my palate, not just to my health conscious mind. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Eat Fit to Live

Healthy Living the Mediterranean Way

GMO Free Girl

Changing The Way You Eat One Bite At A Time

whole food runner

Long time runner, recent vegetarian, forever chocoholic

Eat,live,burp

Tried and tasted recipes from my kitchen to yours

Healthy H'ohm'e

Natural health and wellness with a HUGE passion for food

the vegan kitchen of dr caligari

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sweet Potatoes & Social Change

Real Food. Wellness. Simplicity

Saucy Pans

Food Reviews and Recipes around Bristol & Cardiff

liveng proof

to inspire a fit & healthy lifestyle

my SWEET hole

A clean eating blog that's guaranteed to fill your sweet (and savoury) hole.

Fiesta Friday

Food + Friends = Fun

ninjamonkeyguk

A fine WordPress.com site

Sugarfree Sweetheart

an illustrated diabetic-friendly food blog

crazyrawlife

life, raw: unprepared or imperfectly prepared for use... not in a polished, finished, or processed form. global adventures.nourishing practices xx

No Whey No Cow

Celebrating life without the forkin' meat!

